The Collected Poems Of Dylan Thomas


Author: Thomas, Dylan
ISBN: 9780753810668
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Orion

1 in stock

SKU: 9780753810668 Category:


The definitive edition of Dylan Thomas’s five published volumes of poems: 18 POEMS, TWENTY-FIVE POEMS, THE MAP OF LOVE, DEATHS AND ENTRANCES and IN COUNTRY SLEEP. Dylan Thomas wrote passionately about life in all its moods and moments: from the first thrilling moments of childbirth to the darker moments of death and loss. COLLECTED POEMS is introduced by the poet himself with a passionate seashore ‘Prologue’, in which the self-styled Noah of poetry builds his ark against ruin. This edition includes his last, unfinished poem ‘Elegy’, and the opening of ‘In Country Heaven’ – an ambitious project conceived after the dropping of the atom bomb.