I, Cosmo

RM54.90

Author: Carlie Sorosiak
ISBN: 9781788003872
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Nosy Crow

In stock

SKU: 9781788003872 Category:

Description

The story of one dog’s attempt to save his family, become a star, and eat a lot of bacon. Cosmo’s family is falling apart. And it’s up to Cosmo to keep them together.

He knows exactly what to do. There’s only one problem. Cosmo is a Golden Retriever.

Wise, funny, and filled with warmth and heart, this is Charlotte’s Web meets Little Miss Sunshine: a moving, beautiful story, with a wonderfully unique hero, from an incredible new voice in middle grade fiction – perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Kate DiCamillo. “This gem has all the warmth and joy of Homeward Bound, and is making me want to get a golden retriever immediately.” – Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper’s Island”Cosmo’s narration combines wit, heart, stubbornness, and a grouchy dignity, all ably tugging at funny bones and heartstrings alike.” – Kirkus (starred review)”I adored this, a genuine feel-good delight with the most lovable animal narrator I’ve read in ages.” – Fiona Noble, The Bookseller”Like any good dog, Cosmo is so funny, friendly, and loyal that he quickly became a dear friend, so much so that when I finished reading the book, I missed hearing his voice and picturing his shaggy face. Come back, Cosmo!” – Jim Gorant, author of the New York Times bestseller The Lost Dogs

Additional information

Author

Carlie Sorosiak

Format

Paperback

Publisher

Nosy Crow