Darwin’s Dragons: a thrilling, rip-roaring adventure full of discovery and magic

RM40.90

Author: Galvin Lindsay
ISBN: 9781912626465
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Chicken House
Age range: 9 – 12 years

Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 9781912626465 Category:

Description

How to Train Your Dragon meets Robinson Crusoe in this high-flying dragon adventure from Lindsay Galvin!

‘A striking and original adventure … just the sort of story I love.’EMMA CARROLL

‘WHAT a voyage! [Darwin’s Dragons] is everything you hope it will be …’LUCY STRANGE

‘[A] beautifully fictionalised story’ THE TELEGRAPH

Syms Covington has landed the job of a lifetime – cabin boy and fiddler on Charles Darwin’s Beagle – but when he is separated from the crew during a storm, his life takes a truly extraordinary turn.

Shipwrecked on a Galapagos island, he makes a discovery that could change the world – and make his fortune. But should he share his find, or will it lead to the extinction of a legendary species?

There’s one person who could help, but he’s busy writing a book …

  • Based on a true story and Charles Darwin’s real journal!
  • Perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke’s Dragon Rider or Cressida Cowell’s How to Train Your Dragon series.
  • Effortlessly blends exciting adventure with a rip-roaring historical story and non-fiction elements.