Darwin’s Dragons: a thrilling, rip-roaring adventure full of discovery and magic

RM40.90

Author: Galvin Lindsay
ISBN: 9781912626465
Format: Paperback
Publisher: Chicken House
Age range: 9 – 12 years

Out of stock

Join Waitlist We'll alert you as soon as the product comes back in stock! Please leave your email address and quantity sought in the fields below.
SKU: 9781912626465 Category:

Description

How to Train Your Dragon meets Robinson Crusoe in this high-flying dragon adventure from Lindsay Galvin!

‘A striking and original adventure … just the sort of story I love.’EMMA CARROLL

‘WHAT a voyage! [Darwin’s Dragons] is everything you hope it will be …’LUCY STRANGE

‘[A] beautifully fictionalised story’ THE TELEGRAPH

Syms Covington has landed the job of a lifetime – cabin boy and fiddler on Charles Darwin’s Beagle – but when he is separated from the crew during a storm, his life takes a truly extraordinary turn.

Shipwrecked on a Galapagos island, he makes a discovery that could change the world – and make his fortune. But should he share his find, or will it lead to the extinction of a legendary species?

There’s one person who could help, but he’s busy writing a book …

  • Based on a true story and Charles Darwin’s real journal!
  • Perfect for fans of Cornelia Funke’s Dragon Rider or Cressida Cowell’s How to Train Your Dragon series.
  • Effortlessly blends exciting adventure with a rip-roaring historical story and non-fiction elements.